More than half the way there!


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
September 16th 2013
Published: September 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This is my first entry... the start of my journey!

I have made it to Singapore... not what I expected after coming from the clean tiled Dubai airport... Singapore airport is a bit hot and stuffy (although I did notice on the map on the plane on the way here that its very close to the Equator!) and it has granny carpet.. like the brown red green, spotty patterned carpet!!

I am here for a few hours so going to have a shop around.. lots of Asian techno stores and kids toy stores... and on the other hand very expensive designer stores!.. Might try the food too but I am a bit worried because of the fish sushi situation! so I have spotted a subway.. nothing like getting a taste of the culture!!!

Well my time on the FREE internet is running out so I will say good bye.. next time I blog it will be from Australia whooooo!!!

Lots of love xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb