Souvenirs from the skies - Jetstar Inflight Magazines


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
July 8th 2012
Published: July 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Whenever and wherever I travel, I always made it a point to help myself with those Inflight Magazines hidden beneath the seat pocket in front of me. Not only do they made a good read during those boring moments in the sky, they also provided avenues for me to draw inspirations for my future trips.

Since most of my regional travels revolved around budget carriers, my collections were mainly taken from Jetstar and Tiger Airways. There were a few rare collections from Vietnam Airlines, Thai Airways and Malaysia Airlines which I flew with them on several occasions in the past. Air Asia had since discouraged fellow passengers from taking their 360 Inflight Magazines away from the plane.

Part of my collection also stemmed from friends who knew that I had developed the habit of collecting Inflight Magazines. This peculiar hobby probably started in mid-2005 when I first flew Jetstar to the Taiwanese capital. Their Inflight Magazines had since become my favourite souvenirs as I looked forward to adding a new publication to my collection every few months.

And it was always good to know that they are absolutely free, at least for now!

P.S. Budokan's next destination would be onboard Jetstar again. He would have another chance to add to his growing collection of inflight magazines from the orange airline!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb