Staycation @ Aqueen Hotel Lavender (May 2012)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
May 5th 2012
Published: May 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 5th May 2012

Over Vesak Day holidays earlier this month, I booked myself a private room at the Aqueen Hotel Lavender for a quick weekend getaway from the hot weather. As my reviews of the property turned out, it was saddled with its own fair share of shortcomings despite its contemporary room design.

I should have guessed it, given that I've only paid SGD 117 for a night's rest in pricey Singapore. Well, that's 3-star comfort for me in a non-touristy neighbourhood.

I tried to make do with whatever the room offered even though sound proofing to cut off unwanted noise from the elevators and the neighbourhood was almost non-existent. The streets surrounding Aqueen were having their own sort of religious celebrations. Clearly, the din continued on till the wee hours of Sunday morning.

I'm not sure about the rest of the hotel guests. But for me, I left Aqueen feeling even more tired than ever before.

For sure, that's a lousy weekend to kick-start the month of May 2012 and I shall not dwell on it any further. Better luck for my travel quest next time though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1802s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb