One of the Longest Days of My Life


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
April 3rd 2007
Published: April 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Many, many miles

this was my route home from Singapore ("as the crow flies")


Many, many miles
Joel Schroeder
Today I was up at 4:45am Singapore time, we left SIN at 8:30am on our flight to Narita, arriving at 4:20ish, flew to Chicago due to a mix up about my original NRT-LAX flight which left before I got to Narita, then I flew to LAX, arriving around 9:30pm. The first flight was economy but I had two seats to myself, the 2nd flight was business, which was fantastic, and the third flight was first class, but it was nowhere near as nice as the international business class. I basically had a glass of wine and slept til we were getting close to LA. All in all, from the time I woke up until the time I got home, it was close to a 33 hour travel day, all on April 3rd, but just across 15 or so time zones or something like that. It is good to be home, and luckily it seems all of the gifts and souvenirs made it home safely. If all goes according to plan, we'll be leaving for Turkey in 5 or 6 days already.

Advertisement



4th April 2007

Our Family Jet Setter
You are just turning into an International Man of Mystery. Good thing you're so blonde and beautiful you don't have the terrorist look, but I bet you would bring a pretty penny on the white slave market. Don't go walking down any dark alleys with pirates. Count all your major organs before leaving- one good thing about going thru the x-ray machines a missing kidney will show up. That's neat about Turkey, now you and G'pa can share lots of stories. Time zone travel is soooo wearing, I know, we have to go into Mt. time just to get to wal-mart, totally throws us out of whack...

Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1007s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb