Touch down in Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Singapore Harbour
December 1st 2013
Published: December 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well after a long flight watching a few movies and sleeping a bit we have touched down in Singapore for refuelling. At this moment in time I do not know what time it is or what day it is - I am totally confused!

I think the passengers around me were quite glad about us touching down for refuelling as I was going to start a game on which ones were being thrown out first to bring down the weight of the plane if we were going straight on to Sydney. You could see the relief on their faces as they did not know whether I was being serious or not (let me tell you I was being serious - if you know me and have seen me in a lift with a lot of people you will know that I am working out who I would need to knock off first to ensure I have some air to live, ha ha)

I forgot how naff Singapore airport is compared to T5 in good old Blighty so we have now retired to the BA lounge - true brits aren't we go to type.

We have an hour here and then back on the plane Sydney bound - have already decided what films I am going to see or try to see. I have decided that I am not going to change my watch until we get to Sydney but I am going to think local time to the area I am in.

Anyway peeps you are probably all in bed - oops Mike has just said it is the morning - do you think my strategy with the timeline works for me errrr NO

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb