Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore (August 2014)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Orchard Road
August 4th 2014
Published: August 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Monday, 4th August 2014

As shared through one of my tripadvisor postings (with some edits) :-

I was at the Shangri-La Hotel Singapore on a two-day business seminar in August 2014.

As soon as I entered the hotel premises, I was greeted by the spacious lobby and the view of the beautiful swimming pool. Even though I wasn't on a vacation, the peaceful oasis surrounded by plenty of greenery made me feel thoroughly relaxed.

On both mornings, the staffs greeted me with plenty of smiles. It really helped to start my day well even though I was cooped up in the Orchid Room for most of the time. During tea breaks, the lady servers that I met were very thoughtful and showed great initiative to make us feel at home.

Lunch at the Line Restaurant was a pleasant affair. While it was a very busy time for the restaurant, I liked that the service was very prompt and friendly. I had no issues with the buffet spread and I really enjoyed the salad bar and the desserts display.

I haven't had a chance to stay at the hotel yet. But I'm sure that given the positive experiences that I encountered, it would certainly be a joy for a nice staycation in future.

Keep it up!

Seminar @ Orchid Room
4th - 5th August 2014


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.332s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 17; qc: 86; dbt: 0.1804s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb