Staycation @ The Village Hotel, Katong (Sep 2014)


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
September 6th 2014
Published: September 7th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 6th September 2014

"She doesn't try very hard to become the next establishment overrun with tourists and visitors. What she does offer to her guests is a very comfortable environment with a friendly price tag and equally friendly staffs."

My weekend staycation at the Village Hotel Katong was a pleasant one.

Taking over the premises of the former Paramount Hotel, the Village Hotel was nicely refurbished under the Far East brand name. Even though the hotel is located at the heart of the charming (read: busy) Katong / Marine Parade neighbourhoods, it was never overwhelmed by crowds (read: peaceful).

After a crazy week at work, short weekend breaks like this charged my batteries really well and it is the perfect escape for me who loved to spend some quality time in the comfort of my bedroom. Ok, I do head out for my meals from time to time with my friend who popped by for a visit in the evening.

This was one of yet another nice weekend staycations in Singapore without compromising on comfort, budget and conveniences. After 2 days of rewarding myself in paradise, I certainly hate to return back to reality come Monday mornings.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 43; dbt: 0.2114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb