Singapore where they don't sell chewing gum


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Little India
August 24th 2007
Published: August 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, my trip is slowly coming to and an end and I am itching for my 32hrs of transit. (14 hrs to London from Singapore, 12hours in London and 8.5 from London to Calgary). Well, not really. I'm getting pretty excited about coming home that's for sure but at the same time I've caught the travel bug and I don't want any cure for it. The thing is I think it'll be the hardest to say goodbye to all my friends I have made over the last 43 days. But on the bright side I get to see all my old friends and family. Not bad of a trade off.

Today we arrived in Singapore the 18th country I've visited in my last three months and three weeks. Singapore is a very modern and by SE asia stadards very expensive. Today I had a pretty good expensive dinner. Most things here are the same price as home so not too bad. The best part is this city is super clean. Pretty sweet.

I haven't been able to see much yet bu the plan is to head to Sintosa Island tomorrow and afterwards go to the night cretures thingy near the zoo.

Till then...

-T

Note: I am home Aug 27th at 6:00pm and I leave on Sept 3 at like 7:00 pm to GP.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb