A week to go


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Cameron Highlands
August 19th 2007
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So i think the last time I wrote anything on my blog was in Cambodia. So this is what's gone down since then.

After a 4 hour ride in the back of a pick up and another 4 hours in a bus we landed in the busy city of Bangkok. Bangkok has been the most westernized city I've been to in the last 4 weeks with all the stuff a traveler could ask for. So in Bangkok I went to see 2 things the Palace and the Temple of dawn, this is all I had time for (I'll probably come back here, that's how much I liked it).

The next stop was on the island of Koh Pan Gnag where I spent the next 3 days lying on a beach...and the best part is...no sun burn! Just a nice brown tan. Another thing to note is I tried Scuba diving for the first time. I really liked it, there's nothing like being under 12m of water for 45mins without coming up for air. That's pretty well all that went on there...oh yeah I got really smashed there too...Damn buckets. They sell cocktails in sand buckets. All I can say is wow.

Penang was the next stop of the tour. Penang is a old port city in Malaysia that had major influences by the Brits, Indians, Chinese and the Arab world. To be honest it wasn't anything special there, just some old colonial buildings and a 14km bridge that attaches the island of Penang to the main land.

Now I'm in the Cameron Highlands were we visited a tea and strawberry plantations and in the afternoon hiked for 2 hours to see the world's largest flower. This flower is about a meter wide end of petal to end of petal.

All in all things are going well but I'm missing home quite a bit now. It's good I'll be on my way home exactly 1 week from right now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb