Last Blog for my trip


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
August 25th 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So this will be my last blog entry away from home. I have exactly 24hrs left before I get on a plane and start my long journey home. After 3 months and 3 weeks I will actually be in one city longer then 4 nights. It kinda feels funny to be honest. I'm not sure what to think right now. I'm definately excited to come home but at the same time I want to travel some more. But for sure I think deep down inside I'm ready to head back home.

This trip has been amazing, from trotting Europe and then flying to the orient and going from North Vietnam all the way to Singapore. I've loved every moment and experienced so many things that most people will never experience. I definately love to travel.

Finally, today in Singapore we took the cable car to Sintosa Island...it was a wee bit tacky there and definately not worth the time. But, I did manage to go to the under water park where they had several touch tanks where you were able to touch manta rays. This aquarium also had a under water tunnel which was fairly large (10mins long). Other then that this island didn't really have much to offer.

Tonight we headed to the Night Safari exhibit. It's pretty well a zoo at night were there are tram rides and paths you can go on. There's many animals and it was sorta fun. It got me in the mood for the zoo tomorrow where I'll see some animals that are not sleeping.

Home soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb