And so its begun..


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore » Changi
March 11th 2007
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well here I am at Singapore airport just waiting now to catch a 14hour flight to London.. Cant Wait! haha.. My flight to Singapore was one of the best I've been on, I had a window seat and absolutley no one sitting next to me! it was great! managed to check my luggage in without a problem despite the weight but had a twat at Immigration tell me my hand luggage was too heavy.. Went and bought another bag cos apparently you can take as many bags as you wont as long as their not over 7kgs.. Go figure, surely a heavy bag takes up less room than 50 bags but anyway... As soon as I got through Immigration I repacked it all back into my original hand luggage and not a problem.. Been a bitch to carry it around so far tho so gotta learn to travel lighter! haha... (ssh Dad and Jeff hehe)

Stayed at the Changi Village hotel in Singapore for the first time, LOVE the rooms, hard to describe but very oriental and GORGEOUS! disconcerting tho cos there was a window between the main room and the bathroom so if i'd been staying with anyone they would've seen EVERYTHING haha..

Not much more to report really.. For those that dont know, I have my phone but when I land in London Im going to be about 8hours behind so probably dont expect a response straight away..

The adventure begins..
oh and Cal.. Im off to see the wizard!

Advertisement



11th March 2007

michael jackon
in the tune of his immortal song (bad) she's a bi#$$ a bi#$% you know it , don't you know, you know she's a bi$#% a bitch#$%......
12th March 2007

what did you take??
over the weight limits? wtf did you take with you?? i guarentee you will be throwing stuff out and buying a back pack. especially once you see how easy mine is!!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb