Getting there...


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines
January 3rd 2015
Published: January 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Excited...Excited...Excited...

Waiting to board at LAX
Surprisingly LAX did not give us any trouble....and proud to have a well coordinated boys and easy going girl. But why the heck a bottle of water cost $8?!

The 14 hours flight from LAX to Beijing was excruciating...it would have been a little better if the airplane wasn't so hot!!! Lion and Michael's highlights were the take-off and landing. Lion said, "It's better than a roller coaster ride!"...No need to tell me I can feel your clammy hands and I can hear the "I'm scared...I'm sacred..." of Michael.

I knew that the transferring flight was going to be a challenge. I was told that Beijing airport is huge and crowded...in our case the huge part was accurate but not crowded. I thought I was prepared to walk up and down and long way to terminal 3...until I didn't get back my baby stroller. We walked from terminal to terminals while I carry Zuri. We got to the terminal 10 mins before boarding. It would have been 15, but Starbucks was a needed stop. Boy I tell you!!! My arm sores.
Beijing to Manila was a beautiful flight... I sat at 30 J aisle, Lion sat at 32 J
Musical ChairMusical ChairMusical Chair

To Beijing
aisle while Michael was at 33 J aisle. The boys having nobody to talk to, they slept the whole flight. And as far for myself my luck got better, there was an empty seat between me and a French American student. Zuri slept the whole flight and did not wake up until we passed immigration...the first words were "Hi!!! it's hot!" (While fanning herself with her little hands). Retrieving the luggages was easy, because I didn't have to lift anything. And surprise! Suprise! My stroller showed up at the carousel...mangled but still working...I don't want to figure out why my "carry on" ended up being checked in, and I don't want to figure out why the whole umbrella shade of the stroller was gone!

The journey was eventful and reluctant to do it again, but i got a feeling it would be worth it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Tracking the flight...Tracking the flight...
Tracking the flight...

Patiently waiting to land.
The ViewThe View
The View

What your view?
Finally Settled DownFinally Settled Down
Finally Settled Down

To whoever missed his/her flight to Manila from Beijing...Thank you from the bottom of my heat and sleepless eyes.
Starbucks Starbucks
Starbucks

Vanilla Bean Frap
FaceTime/SelfieFaceTime/Selfie
FaceTime/Selfie

With my "Helicopter Dad"


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb