Black bag anyone?


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Manila
March 4th 2015
Published: March 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Black bag anyone?

Got some hours of sleep before I did one last check for passport and tickets before it was time to jump on the skybus. It’s something special about being in a sleeping big city with just a few people out. You have time to reflect to the people running past you and have a wonder where they’re going and who they are. To look up at the massive buildings and feel so small but still so safe there, I’m a small town girl but I will miss the capturing powerful feeling of a big city.

I found the bus stop, couldn’t be much harder to travel The Philippines than to find the right bus stop, I would say that mission 1 is completed. Time for check in, looking down at my small black bag of goodies next to my backpack, can’t remember that I had a red ribbon on it, maybe Maria put it on as a present. Best to have a look in the bag, yep, definitely not my bag.
Not really surprised so not freaking out just yet, information centre closed and time is ticking. Starting to get really stressed not just because the bag but because I always end up in situations like this, need to get my shit together.
Luckily I meet the guy with my bag at the skybus terminal and I still had plenty of time to check in, no lesson learned.
I’m now on the flight and I got 3 seats to myself, coffee, wine and food, I’m one of the few people that actually enjoy foo on an airplane, could also be that I just enjoy eating.

So what’s my expectations for this trip, well I know very little about my trip but as long as I get to play some Frisbee, gasp after sun and offcourse swim with whale sharks and catch my flight to Vietnam I would say this trip would be successful.Black bag anyone?



Got some hours of sleep before I did one last check for passport and tickets before it was time to jump on the skybus. It’s something special about being in a sleeping big city with just a few people out. You have time to reflect to the people running past you and have a wonder where they’re going and who they are. To look up at the massive buildings and feel so small but still so safe there, I’m a small town girl but I will miss the capturing powerful feeling of a big city.

I found the bus stop, couldn’t be much harder to travel The Philippines than to find the right bus stop, I would say that mission 1 is completed. Time for check in, looking down at my small black bag of goodies next to my backpack, can’t remember that I had a red ribbon on it, maybe Maria put it on as a present. Best to have a look in the bag, yep, definitely not my bag.
Not really surprised so not freaking out just yet, information centre closed and time is ticking. Starting to get really stressed not just because the bag but because I always end up in situations like this, need to get my shit together.
Luckily I meet the guy with my bag at the skybus terminal and I still had plenty of time to check in, no lesson learned.
I’m now on the flight and I got 3 seats to myself, coffee, wine and food, I’m one of the few people that actually enjoy foo on an airplane, could also be that I just enjoy eating.

So what’s my expectations for this trip, well I know very little about my trip but as long as I get to play some Frisbee, gasp after sun and offcourse swim with whale sharks and catch my flight to Vietnam I would say this trip would be successful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb