Meet my new friend Mr.Turtle


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Cebu » Moalboal
March 8th 2015
Published: March 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Not a big city girl

After the first day in Cebu city I started to feel a bit homesick for the first time in 13 months. I spent another night with my host before she was heading to the coast for the weekend and I was invited.
The only thing I have planned is my date of departure so I just go along with whatever comes up.
The next day I spent in the city with an American guy that also was couchsurfing at the same place, we walked around went on some jeepneys before we got bored and went back to the apartment.
I started to regret that I booked 1 whole month and was just wait for our host to come back so we could go.

The bus ride
Jumped on the bus to Moalboal and it was an experience to say the least. First of Philipinos are petite and so are their seats. Not that I got one since the bus was full and too top it of to get the true experience, no AC!

Moaboal
As soon as we step of the bus I got calm, no stressful traffic, just small shops and restaurants close to the ocean. It was just like someone turned a switch on and I was so happy to be out traveling.
My host Klaudia introduced us to her friend that we were going to stay at and the rest of the night was spend in a beach bar.

Hey Mr.Turtle
Woke up from the lovely roasters and as soon as the crew was gathered we head of in the coolest van to the beach. Got our snorkel gear and jumped in the water, spent hours and hours in the water chasing sardines, cruising with turtles and drinking coffee.
Traveling solo is really not bad at all. I love to travel with friends but to be able to just tag along people you meet and do whatever you feel like that day is pretty cool and I find it easier to meet new people while I travel solo and I never feel alone.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb