Kathmandu


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
August 3rd 2013
Published: August 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Luckily some volunteers who were leaving the next day let me go with them walking in Kathmandu. We walked 45minutes to an hour on the dustiest of dirt roads with terrible exhaust. An adventure.

At this time I still felt in a fog. I saw it all but I didn't feel present. We walked and found a small stupa aka Buddhist Temple. Walked by so many beautiful and colorful stores and people. Walked on a road with a 7 foot mudhole river in the middle-about 6 feet wide. Try not to slide off your mud lane with people passing and going oppositte directions. Then we went to Durbar Square. I believe this is a Stupa and a Palace where the royalty used to live. There is no longer a royal family.

I am trying to figure out exactly where we went and what the stories were for those places...a little late anyway...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb