Let's do this thing: Onset of the travels take 1


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
July 31st 2013
Published: August 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

3:00 am alarm sounds.

Tried to sleep at 6pm even through the destruction of the building 5 feet from my window. Bags packed and double checked. House cleaned. Taxi driver called.

3:02 am check email just in case...

Email: A change to your flight. Please call

3:05 computer on, skype open, trying all the phone numbers

A few operators later, a few repetitions of my name and information, a few "f you"'s to get through the operator that can't discern my very clear esl speech...and I am finally informed that my airline rebooked my flight for the following day and booked a connecting flight which departs before my initial flight even leaves...tears and skype frustration and an hour and a half later it is all confirmed that I will leave the following night and sleep at the airport the whole night until 2:30 in the afternoon the following day for my second flight. very unhappy.

Huge thank you to my friends who brought me a surprise cream puff birthday cake since I was now here waiting to leave rather than in Nepal for my birthday.

I do not recommend China Eastern Airlines

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb