Final stay in Pokhara. Paraglide and climbing


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
October 22nd 2018
Published: October 22nd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Did paragliding with 'sunrise-paragliding' today.

After getting our bags to yet another hostel (pushkar), we went to the paraglide company, that got us up the sarangkot mountain. My phone sadly didn't charge overnight, so I had no photocamera. Anything you see here is simons work 😊. We took off from the point that we reached in an earlier hike and I immediadiately felt a bit nauseated. Motion sickness. I could hold out for a while, as the pilot of our tandem flight navigated us in mostly straight lines,after the initials twists and turns to get a couple of hundred meters above the mountain.

We had a beautiful view of the mountain, the places we hiked to, before, and the town of pokhara and fewa lake. It was especially interesting to see all the little sparkles reflect on the small waves. It's totally different from this angle.

After a while, the pilot was looking for thermals, to ride up. We started making circles and my nausea went up and up and up :'(

I told the pilot and he started getting us down instead, making a relatively fast descent and made a signal to the flight master. We landed safe and sound near the first hostel we stayed at and got transport back to their office. It to me an hour or so to feel unnauseated and regain my appetite :/. After a well deserved meal, we split: Simon and Mark went to the mountain museum by scooter and I went to a bouldering gym (for climbing) that I found.

Had a great time attempting all the routes, doing slacklines and socializing with other climbers. Just no shoes left in my size, so I used my vibrams. That promptly ripped again, at my toe :/ (I just had them repaired by a street-shoe-repair-person)

Oh well :p


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb