GREEN TARA RETREAT.


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Boudhanath
August 24th 2010
Published: August 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post


My second one, the Green Tara retreat was the real deal. Truly amazing, but difficult to explain. It’s one of those things where you’ve really got to be there and experience it. Powerful, and has probably changed my life - for the better.

On the last day there was an amazing ceremony for a new Rinpoche (reincarnated guru) which was full of all the pomp and ceremony that the Buddhists do so well. We were really lucky to have been able to participate in this. A few too many people for my liking but wonderful.

Just a few photos.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Vanessa from New Zealand, my room mate for the Green Tara silent retreat.Vanessa from New Zealand, my room mate for the Green Tara silent retreat.
Vanessa from New Zealand, my room mate for the Green Tara silent retreat.

Although we were silent, we got on really well. We even stayed together in Boudha for a while and talked! A lovely girl.


24th August 2010

Mortgage Equity
this is amazing site i like to add it in my fevoraties. Mortgage Equity

Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 14; qc: 32; dbt: 0.1857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb