The journey begins..


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
March 31st 2006
Published: March 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Outside my bedroom windowOutside my bedroom windowOutside my bedroom window

Didn't know that there was a beautiful night scene out there until I set my tripod up and took that picture
My head is reeling with excitment. I finally took the guts to hand in my resignation letter and prayed real hard after that, hoping that boss wouldn't make a huge fuss out of it. Well, boss being boss, was a big bully as usual. He knew he couldn't make me stay so he decided to make the next two weeks after the event of resignation difficult for me. So, for the past two weeks, I underwent nothing but emotional and phyiscal pain, mental drain and to the point of break down. He even threatened not to pay me if I don't finish everything that's needed to be done before my time is up. I was extremely vexed because I need the cheque to pay for my journey!

Finally, today marks my final day at work. I passed him the appropriate documents needed for the handover session and set through more verbal abuse. Alas, after what seemed like eternity, he handed me the very much deserved pay cheque and I took it in as if it was a precious metal.
My heart brimmed with elation and pure joy, for finally-my journey can officially begin!

Tomorrow, I shall be shopping for
Modern food stalls in KLModern food stalls in KLModern food stalls in KL

It's 9pm at night....and still packed with people!
a medium sized backpack and basic bolts and locks for security.

I can't wait! More later when I confirm the dates of the departure and all that.

Proposed itinerary will be: overland to Bangkok, hang around for 2-3 days, meet up with Jarred: an Aussie traveller whom I knew over at the Thorn Tree forums, then maybe fly together to Yangon, meet up with Zeya whom I've been corresponding with about the Growing Together project in Thaketa, Yangon (I really thrilled with the fact that I'm finally going to the guy behind the beautiful letters of support and spirit that I receive frequently), help out for a month or two and then, rendezvous with Terence back in Thailand. I might do a 2 week meditation retreat with Jeff in Thailand but that still depends.

I can't wait! OH-Terence is a Malaysian traveller that I knew from LP forums as well....who would have thought that interest in travelling can unleash the gateway to a whole lot of other friendly faces who share similar goals and dreams as you do.




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

DuskDusk
Dusk

That's the LRT station in Taman Bahagia, Petaling Jaya
VanityVanity
Vanity

That's me being vain
KL TowerKL Tower
KL Tower

A perspective of KL Tower from Luna Bar


1st April 2006

Good luck
Having been following your blogs, I hope you find whatever it is that you are looking for.
1st April 2006

thanks!
thanks queit..I really do hope so too!
8th April 2006

congrat
hi Ying glad u left tat hell office... peace E

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb