Fantasy Bird Bath!!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 26th 2008
Published: December 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today's expedition saw me heading out to the KL Bird Park, a possible location for the 'Fantasy Bird Bath' Idea I am working on featuring celebs including Denise Van Outen and Ali Larter, sitting in a hot tub!!! It is an amazing place, because you are at one with nature underneath a net canopy...but you are forever running the risk of getting wiped out by a low flying feathered friend, indeed, I found myself having to take evasive action on several occasions!!! I must mention the photograph I took earlier, it must be the best one I have ever taken!!! There was a Toucan sitting on a perch in its cage, so being a Guinness buff, I figured it to be a 'Must Have' Shot...so camera in hand, I snuckted up on it and must have waited for about 10 minutes to get the right angle and position (yep, I am an expert in bird posture hehehe). The pesky little blighter wasn’t making it easy on me either, insisting on sitting with her back to me (must have been female, blooming awkward thing) and patience was beginning to wear a little thin!!! Then, It Happened.....She hopped with all the elegance of a pogostickist across her perch and sat in the perfect position! Quickly, I raised my camera and fired.... I am not sure if you are familiar with the workings of modern technology, but once I pressed the shutter button...the camera went through its usual routine of thinking about life in general before autofocusing on the subject...then once it had figured, it would click and whirr for a bit and then capture the ultimate shot!! However, whilst it was making its mind up....the effing Toucan got bored and took off from its perch and made a dash for its box, the result...A Toucans Arse In Flight!!!! NOOOO It's Not Funny!!!!!!! On my return to the Hostel, I discovered that I have run out of clothes so have spent the past few hours doing laundry...all done now though!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb