The Reggae Bar!!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 22nd 2008
Published: December 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

This morning, thinking quite wrongly as it turned out that it was less humid, I got the LRT to Dang Wangi in order to visit...and scale the KL Tower!! On hitting the revolving restaurant and observation deck, I suddenly thought...its a stupidly long way down there and I am balanced way up here on basically a pretty wide pole...Its just wrong! Its not until you look across at the Petronas Towers rising above you that you realise just how tall these things are...to be honest, I was quite relieved to get my feet back on terra firma!!! I trudged back to KLCC station...the humidity unbearable and made my way back to the hostel and a very pleasant long warm shower!!! This evening, I freqented the Reggae Bar for the first and possibly last time as the Beatles Bar was closed. The best thing about the place was the poster on the wall which said Dont Drink and Drive...Smoke and Fly!! The music really isnt my thing at all...but I needed feeding and they do a pretty mean pizza! Musical Youth were playing on the tvs, never realised how much the litte kid looks like Arnold from Different Strokes,,,Now that was programme wasnt it, 'What Yer Talkin Bout Willis???'


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb