One night in KL....


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
August 26th 2018
Published: October 18th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I always love catching up with my friend Steve, that's 8 years now we've been meeting in random places and this time it's at the airport in Kuala Lumpur. He's just arrived from the US and I'm just down from Langkawi on route to Scotland. So we catch transport into Chinatown and have a bit of an explore round.




I booked us into the Traveler's rest guest house for the night and we went out for dinner which was fabulous fish at the local Chinese hawkers which was delicious followed by a wander round the markets and a beer or two at the Reggae Bar . We didn't get out of Chinatown but I enjoyed the night anyway. Next day we left for the airport again with Steve heading off to Cambodia and me heading to Glasgow via Hong Kong and London which was a long haul. So when I return Steve will come to Langkawi for a few days before he heads back home... wonder where we'll meet up next!




Cheers Steve, fun times as always...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0234s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb