Tan Top up


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Kecil
August 7th 2006
Published: August 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I've finally found my Island Paradise here on Kecil....

The 5hour coach zoomed me up here from Taman Negara through the think jungle and over huge caramel rivers before I boarded the fast boat to this little island just off the north east of Penninsular Malaysia to find coral beaches, crystal waters and sweeping white sands. They say that Whitehaven beach in Oz is one of the most stunning but for me it's definately Kecil's Long Beach. The sea: I can't even begin to describe just how clear it is, (think of the idylic helicopter views shown in the holiday programs); tropical fish darting through your legs and calm thanks to the half-moon bay allowing you to float in a dream state washing your troubles away with every ripple.

It's a bit pricey though; I'm paying 20Ringits for a wooden tent, paperthin matress and resident ants, spriders and gekos.

Having burnt myself blister-red on the first day, (I'd really only come all the way up here to work on my tan), meaning that sunbathing is out of the question and beers being quite expensive, I am though, starting to get bored...I suppose that's the trouble with paradise....maybe I'll head back to the mainland tomorrow to get my souvenier shopping done - after all only 7 days to go till the long journey home and I still need to get back to Singapore!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 119; dbt: 0.1259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb