Ouch


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Sabah » Kota Kinabalu
April 7th 2005
Published: April 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

My legs hurt...thought my knees were going to be shot from the climb down but instead it's my calves and quads. On the way down we passed local "porters" carrying up to 45kg on their backs up the mountain - old ladies and old men included. The calves on some of them would've put a bodybuilde to shame..now I know why. Our guide told us that many of these "porters" did this every single day.

When I walk it looks as though I need to change my underwear.

Went to the state mosque to take a few shots at sunset. However, I think the city mosque will be nicer, as its surrounded by a water feature (which is why they call it the "floating" mosque - a misnomer as it's not really floa...oh shut up!!).

Off to Sapi Island tomorrow and hopefully I'll see the resident Macaques (no idea how to spell that).



Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb