We saw a sea turtle!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Pulau Tioman
June 11th 2010
Published: June 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It was much brighter when we got up this morning, in fact it was pretty scorchio.

At brekkie we had a little embarassment when they brought out the toast for Robbys beans on toast with no beans, only for us to discover 10mins later the beans were sandwiched inside the 3 slices.

We went to hire masks and flippers and it was a little difficult for me to find some as I have childs feet and the ones I found nealry cut off the blood supply to my feet. We went down to the beach about 2 mins from our chalet and snorkelled for about an hour and a half. We saw tons of fishies both little and big, stripy spotty and multi-coloured. The coral at times was really pretty in colours of pink and purple, there were also some interesting brightly coloured sea anemones. On the return swim we came across a huge sea turtle only a couple of metres from us, it was so amazing to see one in the wild on our own. I only freked once when my mask was leaking and I felt like I couldnt breathe. Then I had a little breakdown but Rob took me to the shallows where I sorted myself out and continued.

We sat on our balcony for a rest and treated ourselves with some time on the internet (RM10 per hr) then had some food and an early night.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb