More Buses And A Rainforest


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Kuala Tahan
August 26th 2007
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I wake to the worst hangover I've had in years and to think I have the next 9ish hours on a bus. Struggling to pack and get to the reception I fall asleep to be woken up by a German girl asking if i'm alright, I look in the mirror to my horror I see blazing red eyes and a pale complextion.
The bus finally arrives and its off to Gua Musang the first drop off point where I was transfering to my next bus to complete the journey. A quick lunch with the Britta (the same German girl) before moving over our stuff and off to the next stop in Jerantut where we aquire our park and camera permits. Also book our accomadation somewhere with airconditioning, that proveed later to be useless.
Finally around 8 o'clock we arrive in Kampung Kuala Tahan a small village accross the river from park headquarters. A late night scoff in the floating restaurant also the place where we can book trips on the park and enjoy the natural flow of the river. No beer in the town which comes as a relief from last nights disaster we sit out of the Dorm and listen to the birds singing and insects crawling about under foot.
A final wrestle to put my mossy net up on beds that were blatently not design to accomadate them, saw me off to sleep in anticipation of tomorrows jungle trek and canopy walkway trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1949s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb