Journey to Cameron Highlands (Sep 2014)


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Cameron Highlands
September 17th 2014
Published: September 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday, 17th September 2014

My journey to Cameron Highlands started at 10.30pm this evening when I boarded a comfortable Konsortium Bus from Golden Mile Tower.

This was probably the longest coach journey ever undertaken up to this point of my life, a journey lasting 8.5 hours. Since I was never a coach person, I was certainly apprehensive about the whole experience. However, taking a direct coach from Singapore beats all other modes of transportation options available, avoiding the hassle of flying into Ipoh and figuring out how to make my way up the mountains from there.

Cameron Highlands had been on my cards for a very long time. Lured by the prospects of cooler climate surrounded by tea and strawberry plantations, I was looking forward to uncover this piece of paradise closed to home.

I was happy to sacrifice 2 precious days of my annual leave entitlement for this trip. And the pleasant memories that lived on over the next couple of days certainly made this journey worth every bit!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb