bliss


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Cameron Highlands
January 5th 2005
Published: January 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So I've escaped from the big city of KL for a few days and gone to the Cameron Highlands. This is an absolutely beautiful place with rolling hills covered with jungle foliage and tea plantations. After taking a tour of a tea plantation this morning, I've become a bit disillusioned with flavoured tea. This stuff is the bottom of the barrel - its tea dust in a bag and infused flavours are added to cover up the taste of nothing!
I think I'm going to have some real tea this afternoon with scones and locally made strawberry jam.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Cameron HighlandsCameron Highlands
Cameron Highlands

tea plantations galore!


5th January 2005

tea
I like my tea dust thank you very much!! Hope you enjoyed your real tea. Miss you around here. - stacey

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb