Now for the Tubing....2 days


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos
November 20th 2007
Published: November 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The tubing was the best thing i have ever done. So good we did it 2 days in a row. Ben and Lynsey joined us on the trip. So all you do is just go into a shop, rent a tractor tube, jump in a taxi and get driven 4 km's up the river. You jump into the tube and bob's your uncle. Along the way(about every 100 metres) there is a pub on the river side to buy gargle and do a swing(or six!!). They get you into the bar by either dragging you with a bamboo pole or a little kid swims out to drag you in for a free shot(all at 11.30!!). So the bars do be all packed out of it with people swinging and falling(i had a few me self!!) and getting really drunk.

So as you float down stream the swings get bigger and bigger and eventually get to about 10 metres(check the video!!). So we were pretty sloshed doing this and considering the bottle of tiger whiskey ben brought along(a dollar a bottle) we were pretty well on by the time we were done stream. So on the first day me being locked i lost my (new) flip flops and had to by some on the way home through the town(while in just my shorts). So we caught a quick shower and boozed on into the night.

The second day was pretty much more of the same except we hooked up with an cool irish couple sandra and karl and were even more drunk. I lost my flip flps and my sunnies once again so it was my 3rd pair in 3 days. And i paid for my days of drunkeness. Never, ever had i had a 2 day hang over like this. I was in bed for 2 days wrecked!! But again totally worth it!! So got the bus to Vientienne to go to bed again and then head for our last few days to Hong Kong before Oz....


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb