Day 1 - Wednesday 2nd May 2007


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Ueno
May 2nd 2007
Published: February 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This morning before we went to the airport, Kira and I went to the post office for funs… O.o sorta…. We then went to sainsburys for last min foods for flights. When we got back we watched some random mid day TV (Rubbish as usual) and the wonderful new that a helicopter had gone missing.. That is all that was on the TV I was kinda bored.. oh yeah and OK and Hello Magazines were still arguing :p

Anyways back to travelling…. We left for the airport, our driver was INSANE.. I swear her was speeding!! He didn’t wear his seat beat and was just scary dodging in and out of cars :s.
We got to the airport and it literally took us 5 mins to get though Heathrow check in and Security, I was sooooo shocked.. that was NOT normal!!!

Once we had got out gate we made our way to the gate singing Adam and Joe in Tokyo songs… “wakarimasu, wakarimasen” etc

At 1.55pm we got on out plane to start our wonderful 11hour flight to Nippon.

The flight was VERY eventful.. apart from the fact I don’t travel well.. this trip was ummm yeah… Anyways I watched “Music and Lyrics” and “Narnia”. We ate chicken teriyaki which was nice,…. Until it well didn’t sit well in my stomach… Kira and I then went to get some water from the fountains at the back of the plane and got stopped by these VERY drunk German men…. They were so drunk and kept trying to take photos of us.. I think they might have succeeded.. He guy kept asking me if I was German, when I said no he insisted I was Japanese… I kept telling him I was English, but apparently I’m a weird breed of German/Japanese hehe.

We met some nice airhostesses who made sure we were ok after the scary men, we just told them they were very drunk and to keep and eye on them.
Anyway I fell asleep for about 3 hours and I woke up with the most incredible pain in my stomach it was really crippling, I felt sooo nauseous. After about 10mins of sitting with my head between my legs, the lovely airhostess came to check on me, as I looked really pale she gave me a table and upgraded me and Kira to Club world.. WE GOT TO LIE DOWN it felt so good. Problem there was my stomach was settling a little but we were facing backwards when we landed and that didn’t help at all :s.

So we got to Narita at about 9am, I tried to stand up I felt so wobbly, the nice airhostess got me a wheelchair. I was taken outside to sit and wait for it. We were sitting there for quite a while and the airhostesses came to chat to us.. They were so lovely, I also didn’t realise they were twins and got really confused when I thought I had told her what we were doing in Japan… then realised I had talked to the other twin XD

So yeah we got carted though Narita Airport and dumped at the Train station.

FUNS Start to the trip don’t you think :s

~*Aqua*~

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb