Should Mike wear PJs ?


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
July 20th 2012
Published: July 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Japanese LooJapanese LooJapanese Loo

Vote for the party who want Japanese loos to be the norm!
Was Mike naked or not?



Well arrive back in in Tokyo and just get settled into the hotel and first thing get the blog off and catch up on what you have all been doing on facebook. Facebook is a little bit of home for me finding out what you are all doing.



Anyway a good friend (Amanda) sent me a message through facebook to facetime her. So quick like a shot I try using my MacAir and cannot seem to connect. So try via my phone and hey presto there is Amanda talking to me from Starbucks at the Fort in Manchester - isn’t technology brill. So we are catching up on what is going on from both Amanda’s perspective and mine and Mike decides to wave at Amanda. Now picture the scene I am in my dressing gown sat with a mirror behind me and what does Mike do. Thinking he is being cautious he just waves in front of the phone not realising that he could be seen reflected in the mirror. What was Amanda’s next question? Is Mike naked? I had to reassure her that no he still had his knickers
Loo Control PanelLoo Control PanelLoo Control Panel

Play flushing while you tinkle and then use the bidet - how posh!
on! She was mightily glad!



Well off to bed we go and as usually Mike does the full security check (risk director or what). Checks the door is locked, puts the security lock on and double checks everything is in order.

So I get woken up at approximately 1 am with a banging on the door - as I have been woken up and it is still 1am I am not sure what the hell is going on, am I dreaming or what - so start to drift off again and guess what banging on the door happens again - so sleepily I go to the door and open it. What do I find outside the door in the corridor, I am sure you are all asking yourself, well I find Mike in the altogether (yes naked to you and me), so what do I do? start to close the door on him as I think I am still asleep. Mike decides nooooooo and puts his hand in the door - then I wake up and ask him "why are you in the corridor with no clothes on?" to which his first reply is, why did it take you so long, I have been banging on the door for ages. He has no idea how he came to be out in the corridor - remember he needed to get through all his security checks before he could even get there! I am going to Ask Jeeves, if sleep walking is symptomatic of being retired - will let you know when I find out the answer. Decided that first thing in the morning need to buy Mike PJs.

Well up this morning and the weather is a lot colder here in Tokyo 22 degrees and there even feels like rain in the air, not used to this.

We have booked our seats on the airport bus for tomorrow as off we trot to Singapore so it is going to be an early rise in the morning.

We have had a relaxing day in Tokyo which has been brilliant. Been to Starbucks (yes, I cringe everytime I say it) twice today second time we went past and they had a live Jazz band playing which was so cool - only Tokyo could do this.

Anyway what will I miss about Japan -


• Lovely people, so polite and helpful
• The train conductor always bows every time he or she enters or leaves the carriage
• Bowing everytime I meet anyone or speak to them
• Train seats that swivel so you always face the way you are going
• Loos which are brilliant
• Bullet trains so beautiful, so sleek
• So clean country i.e. no litter
• Mike sweating buckets
• The fabulous food and atmosphere if you stay away from tourist areas and go local
• Transport systems
• Not having to whisle when I tinkle as can play the flushing sound
• Naoshima - Fantastic Art
• Having a sand bath
• Meeting so many fantastic people
• Watching sleeping Japanese people on the metro - sure there is a sleeping fly that bites you when you get on the station
• People wearing face masks everywhere
• Children being so polite
• Not having wifi as I would have expected



WE LOVE JAPAN!!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.351s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0947s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb