Place I call home, Asabata


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Shizuoka
March 11th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have been here fron nearly 3 months so I decided it was time I went for a walk around the town, which is my home for 2007.
I am living in Asabata which is North of Shizuoka, about 20 minutes drive. I love it here, you're out of the city and at the base of the mountains...its very peaceful. I have days when I totally forget that I am living in Japan...well until I see all the Japanese people obviously.

I have settled in nicely and wouldnt want to be anywhere else....anyway back to my senic walk of Asabta.
I loved taking in all the different houses. There are traditional Japanese houses, modern house, purple, pink and bright yellow houses, appartment blocks-which is what I live in but on this walk I decided my favourite housing here is the modern house with the traditional Japanese aspects.

The view around Asabata is always beautiful...it is surrounded by the mountains and hundreds of tea hedges.
There are of course Shrines and temples......including the first Shrine I went to on my first day at work. We had to take the children up there to pray for their new year happiness. Sorry readers Im easily sidetracked back to my walk.
On my walk I found a peaceful spot to sit and contemplate my life...that lasted 5 minutes not good at sitting still but they trees that I was sitting in were lovely I felt one with nature. There is a fantastic park and playground....modern playground equipment whist keeping the Japanese feel.

If I havent lost you readers yet take a look at the photos below they will show you exactly what Asabata is like.....
Until next time hugs and kisses for alll




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



15th March 2007

You make me laugh!!
What a lovely little trip round town... Asabata is a lucky place to have you in it...
2nd April 2007

Great photo's
Your pictures are great bec, the trees look fab. Hope you drank for happiness plus pleny of grandchildren for me LOL xoxo

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0143s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb