Snowboarding, Tranquil snow and Luminous Fireworks what a night!!!!!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Mt Fuji
March 17th 2007
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

WOW....what a night!!! Went to Fuji 10 with some amazing people to go Snowboarding, only my second time. I was a little hesitant about going again as the first time was so hard it didnt know if I could go through with it all again, so glad I did.
I have named this night as my best night in Japan so far!!! We arrived got straight into it, I was surprised with myself I actually managed to snowboard for a few minutes before falling on my arse instead of seconds. I was doing brilliantly....I was having a lovely time on the small slopes when the most beautiful thing happened.......it started to snow. Lovely soft falling snow I had to stop and just lay down on the slope and let it fall on me. It gave me that warm fuzzy feeling inside....I was in love, with the snow. I layed there for a long time, the snow was getting heavier and I was feeling truely alive I thought my night couldnt get any better...I was wrong, so wrong. I then managed to snowboard down the small slope and stopped, really stopped not just drop to the ground to prevent crashing into the fence. There I was....screaming with excitment at my achievement, WOW I thought I was the ants pants, never mind the people doing cool jumps and powering down the big stops, in my own little world I was it!!!! The Japanese children on the slope looked a little bit scared at my hestrics, I was so excited. I went up and down that small slope staying up, no crashes and all successful stops, well nearly all with success. My night was complete, it snowed and I could now snowboard further than I had and I could stop.....but wait the excitment doesnt stop there.
Bang, the sky is alive with colour...fireworks. There I am lying on the slope again snow still falling and the most beautiful fireworks I have seen.
What a night...Amy and just lied there and absorbed the peacefulness of it.
I was on such I high I thought lets give the real slope a try. Last time this slope was not my friend....I actually only got maybe an eighth of the way down before I cracked the shits and did the unthinkable and walked down.
Well not this time, up the chair lift I went Amy at my side providing encouragement. Down I went I kicked arse on that slope it took 40 minutes but I got down there, no walking and I even managed to control my board alittle. There were some great stacks...and I know that I will pay for that, bruised all over. Best stack, straight down the steepest part on my stomach, woosh, knocked the wind out of me....so worth it. All those who have learnt to snowboard know that you have that moment when you are just learning that changes you. You get that rush and know that you will be back!!!!! And you will be brilliant.
Number 1 night, snowboarding, falling snow and fireworks.
Oh yeah there was one problem at the end of the night....we all know that if everything if just perfect something is bound to go wrong. It did Benny and Teressa's car wouldnt start when we went to leave...it was all iced up, funny really. So we had to leave it there and 5 of us crammed into our tiny car....it was an intersting drive back to Shizuoka......best night ever!!!!!!!
Until next time hugs and kisses to all






Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



18th March 2007

Snowboarding is your friend!
So glad you got it! Like a knife through butter right!!!? Hmmm maybe not. The snowflakes looked pretty on your eyelashes!
18th March 2007

P.S.
Deep heat will work wonders on those sore breasts!!
19th March 2007

Love it!
You're doing a great job posting lots of new blogs! This one is great, really does look like you had an amazing night! Can't believe you all fit into the car haha! Will definitely have to give snowboarding a try this year or next! See you in 8 days!! luv marissa
20th March 2007

hay there snowboarding chick!
Hello there! Looks like you had a snow slashing good time. Well done on staying upright! I always wanted to try snowboarding, a bit of snow helps- one day we will go somewhere that has snow! Do they have mini boards, I mean kid size? If they do,we could take Elias and you could maybe take your whole Koala class! Keep shredding and blogging. Luv Kez and the two "E's" xxx

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb