Holiday Inn Escape


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Riau Archipelago » Batam
October 23rd 2006
Published: October 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

. I would call it “passion” for one’s work and yes, I found it in every single staff member who seemed to enjoy their work to the fullest.



We decided to give ourself a break this Deepavali & Hari Raya holidays to escape from the stresses of work and Singapore. Even though it was only a miserable 2D1N getaway, it was better than nothing. While 2 days did not do much magic to really de-stress me, I was contented to simply catch my sleep at night in the comfortable and spacious bedrooms.

We nearly missed our 8.55am ferry to Batam due to extremely long queues at the custom. We were quite worried because we were already running late. Luckily, the ferry was delayed until after 9am before it started sailing. It was more than 3 years ago since my last visit to Holiday Inn and yes the resort has not changed the least bit. The facilities are well-maintained and the service levels of the staffs were tip-top. Looking at the service personnel who did their best to accommodate requests after requests from the guests, it was amazing that they did it with a genuine smile each time and every time. I would call it “passion” for one’s work and yes, I found it in every single staff member who seemed to enjoy their work to the fullest.

Yes, they were happy and yes, it dawn on me that I should stop complaining about my work each time and every time it gets me down. Rather, to appreciate more and complain less. It makes me happier I guess.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



24th October 2006

Thanks !
Yes u are rite ! : ) I think me too, should stop complaining abt work, try to appreciate things, and live with it ... will start so tomorrow ...

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb