Island Love


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
June 28th 2006
Published: July 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

KL to Gilis


Finally here are some pictures from some of my time here in Indonesia. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Friends?Friends?
Friends?

Titan trigger, Moorish Idol, and a little Wrasse
Sea HawkSea Hawk
Sea Hawk

A close up on a Hawksbill sea turtle
My little friendMy little friend
My little friend

They help out the babies with this little hatchery and keep then healthy until releasing them
le Tour de Reefle Tour de Reef
le Tour de Reef

This is before Adam's tire popped and he had to run his bike back around the island.
boat riderboat rider
boat rider

I was on top of our rickety dive boat and nearly fell over while taking this picture
fleeing angelfleeing angel
fleeing angel

not good focus, but you can see the gorgeous colour


6th July 2006

FrigginAmazing!
Mad, you take some of the coolest pics! Even though I'm INSANELY jeaolous of such an AWESOME trip, I'm excited for you to be meeting so many diverse people and having such amazing experiences! But, you did miss seeing me at your house over the July 4th holiday so that sucks to be you! CYA when (or if) you get back!
7th July 2006

Pretty Please....?
So.... you're taking me to Thailand when you come home, right?..... Please? :)
8th July 2006

WOW!
Those are absolutely Beautiful! Our next dock neighbors have an old ornery snapping turtle that lives somewhere by their docks..... it got pretty close when we were svimming! it was kind of scary! I love you!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb