Ubud, Bali, Indonsesia


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
July 27th 2015
Published: October 1st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Sofia and Lotus FlowerSofia and Lotus FlowerSofia and Lotus Flower

Pura Taman Saraswati
We are now going to Ubud. We took 2 planes to get to Ubud. We got our bags and took a taxi to our hotel. When we got to our hotel (Villa Kayu Lama) we were amazed. We had our own pool. We got ready to go to Monkey Temple. When we got there there was these tables where a bunch of macaque monkeys were. They were so cute. But when my dad sat down a monkey came and stole a water bottle from his backpack. We bought our tickets to go to the temple. But then Ania kneeled down to get something from her purse and a monkey tried to get her glasses from her purse. He tried but he couldn't do it so he left. Now it was my turn. My monkey problem was horrible. A huge monkey approached me and I kind of stepped back fast and it started chasing me. I sat down and he still followed me but then showed me his huge canines and I ran to Ania and cried. We went around for 10 more minutes and left.



My dad and I split up from Ania for shopping. I got 2 lockets for my friend and I and I got earrings for my mom. We walked around a little and got smoothies. We went to one temple and we both had to wear sarongs. The temple was pretty. After that we went to Casa Luna for lunch. My dad had seafood sticks and I had a red curry. We then met Ania at the spa we were going to. We first got a foot massage and then we were separated and got messages. Then I got my nails painted. They gave me ice cream, milk and cookies. By then Ania and my dad were done and we changed to better clothes and went to dinner. For dinner, my dad and I shared a Ceasar salad and Ania had a veggie burger. After we went to the hotel to sleep.



We woke up in a rush as our breakfast came late and our taxi already arrived. So we had to shove our breakfast down our throats and went to the tax. The next place we were going was a cooking class . But first we were going to a market to see where they get the food for cooking. After that we drove to the house that we would cook in. When we got there, our teacher showed us the stuff that we would make We all made different things. Some people made peanut sauce for the Gado-Gado or cut up mushrooms for the mushroom soup. I cut up the tofu for the Gado Gado and picked leaves. While some of the food was cooking, everyone sat down to eat the mushroom soup. It was spicy and delicious (even though I do not like mushrooms) Then we did some more cooking. I partnered up with my dad while Ania paired with someone from England. There were two sides, one was with the pot on the stove and the other was putting the salt, pepper and other stuff in the pot. Then we switched and I worked the stove and my dad put in the ingredients. But then it got even more fun. First, I switched with Ania. We first stated to make tuna wrapped in banana leaves. I put on gloves and started mixing tuna with some sauce. Then I placed some on the banana leaves. My partner wrapped up the tuna and put toothpicks across. Finally, we made chicken skewers. My partner put the raw chicken into small balls and then we both put them on the skewers. When all the food was done, we ate. My favorite was the chicken skewers, but all of it was delicious!



Then we took a taxi to the rice paddy terraces . The only bad thing was that Ania fell into the mud and her sandal fell deep down so she went to get new ones. We went back to the hotel and swam. After that we shopped for about 20 minutes and then went to dinner. We had pizza. But we saw next door that there were fish that eat your dead skin on your feet. So we did that. I liked it. We finally went back to the hotel to sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 86, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Ania TerrifiedAnia Terrified
Ania Terrified

Sacred Monkey Forest Sactuary
About to steal Daddy's waterAbout to steal Daddy's water
About to steal Daddy's water

Sacred Monkey Forest Sactuary


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb