Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Seminyak
July 30th 2015
Published: October 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

We all woke up excited because we were going diving and snorkeling . We had a quick breakfast then got on our bus . The dive master showed us cool fish and bad fish on a chart. I was hoping to see a unicorn fish. When we got to the dock we put on our wet suits. We looked like spies. We then got on the boat. My dad was going to snorkel with me first while Ania dived. I put on my flippers and my mask and snorkel. My dad pt on his tank so I can try it. Ania put on her tank and went down with the dive master. After Ania went, my dad and the snorkel guide went in the water. I was a little scared to go because of the bad fish, but when I looked down in the water it was so pretty. There were different color coral, weird but cool looking fish, and unicorn fish! Unicorn fish have small horns on their head and then they are pink and purple. We kept swimming and saw a huge reef. It was so high up that we could probably stand on it. Right after that my dad let me use his tank. I did not like it because there were bubbles in my face. Right as we were going back to the boat, we saw a TURTLE!! We tried to follow the turtle but he swam away. At the same time the dive master and Ania, we got on the boat. They saw a stone fish. A stone fish is actually dangerous only if you step on them or pick them up. They also saw a baby white tip shark.



There was still one more dive and snorkel and we took the boat 8 minutes from where we were. This time I was going snorkeling with Ania and my dad got off the boat to dive. Then Ania and I went. The guide showed us a pink starfish. It looked funny because it was in the process of growing an arm. I also spotted a green starfish. We saw a small jellyfish too. It was actually really hard to snorkel because there were currents. My dad and the dive master came too. Sadly we went back to the dock. After we changed to other clothes we had lunch. For lunch the guides, my dad and I had chicken, rice, tempe and tofu while Ania had Gado-Gado.



Before driving to the hotel, we stopped off at the dive shop. The cool thing is that the owner is Polish (like Ania) and he went to college with Ania's sis. Cool right?



We finally went to the hotel . The hotel had a HUGE pool! It was awesome. When we got to the room we took showers and went to the beach to watch the sunset. There was music and we sat on bean bags. We also had dinner. I had a S.W., my dad had egg rolls and Ania had pizza. We then went back to the hotel to sleep.



When we got up, my dad and I put on our bathing suits and Ania got into normal clothes. My dad and I were going to the beach while Ania was going shopping. When my dad and I got to the beach we went straight into the water. The water had big and strong waves. The waves kept pushing us back to shore. We then had lunch. I had chicken wings and my dad had ribs. After lunch we went back into the water for 15 minutes. Next we went back to the hotel. We actually thought that Ania would be a little late, but instead she was early.



We all got ready to go to the pool. The pool had a little bar so my dad bought drinks for him and Ania. Beside the pool were small beds. We played BS. I won one and my dad won one. Then we go back to to our room to get ready to go to the beach again for sunset. The sunset was beautiful. We ordered dinner. I had a large whole crab, Ania had a Greek Salad, and my dad had fish. We played more BS. We all won! We finally went back to the hotel to sleep


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

SunsetSunset
Sunset

Double Six Beach - Seminyak
Great LunchGreat Lunch
Great Lunch

Padangbai
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Double Six Beach - Seminyak
Fun in the poolFun in the pool
Fun in the pool

Astagina Resort
Ania and MariuszAnia and Mariusz
Ania and Mariusz

Diving Indo Dive Shop in Sanur
Room with a viewRoom with a view
Room with a view

Astagina Resort
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Double Six Beach - Seminyak


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb