back in ubud.


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
February 22nd 2008
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

yoga studio viewyoga studio viewyoga studio view

this is the view from the yoga studio. pretty awesome.
So i booked a ticket to Lovina, a northern beach area. I have to be there in order to get over to Java (i will get some coffee there dont worry ali). I did not know you had to go back through Ubud to get there...so i kept my ticket as a transfer and got off in Ubud to chill out here one last time....maybe for the weekend.

I have less than a week left in bali, and Ubud is by far my favorite place. So lively and full of culture. Beach resorts can wait...i have plenty of time for the beach.

That being said, i have some new pictures from before. Read the descriptions as i will tell a story with them.

Hi grandpa and grandma! sorry for the bad language, i will try my best to keep it clean for you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

stretching and breathingstretching and breathing
stretching and breathing

as myles would put it....sure beats McYoga at world health club.
Ganung KawiGanung Kawi
Ganung Kawi

hired a driver and he took me up to a few places. this being teh first, a temple/village.
IMGP0667IMGP0667
IMGP0667

very sacred and holy apparently.
IMGP0668IMGP0668
IMGP0668

alot of walking...some farmer there broke a coconut for me. i tried to teach him the "ive got a lovely bunch of coconuts didely dee" song but it wasnt happenin
IMGP0671IMGP0671
IMGP0671

very suprised to see a TV in this holy place. sometimes i wished there was a tv in church....
nice viewnice view
nice view

was inturupted just after this photo, by like 4 people trying to sell me stuff outside their village
IMGP0681IMGP0681
IMGP0681

i literally had to jump on the back of the motor bike while they shoved things they were selling in my face


22nd February 2008

!!wooahlly
your pictures are sososoo pretty!! maybe by the time u find urself in calgary agian ill be tehre too! woo adventures for both of us
22nd February 2008

Heron Birds!
Thanks for sharing the story of the Herons! Very interesting!
22nd February 2008

The fries
For a $5.00 meal, I'd expect better fries, Ty!
22nd February 2008

Missing you
Hey Boy, I am missing you today for some reason, I even slept with your shirt. I can't wait to see you again so put up more pix of yourself
22nd February 2008

Teh prwn3z
$5 for all that food?! Man, I'd never leave there...
23rd February 2008

fried potatoes
yea, they gave me the choice of rice or 'fried potatoes' and i thought they'd be hashbrowns or something...not 10 crappy fries!
24th February 2008

Whats that weird pink shit on yer salad dude
25th February 2008

um
salad dressing. tasted like 1000 island

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0811s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb