Hello Bali !


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Legian
May 20th 2010
Published: June 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

After a long journey from Jogjakarta, that take about 16hrs, I arrived in Denpasar at 8am, the ride was fun. I met Andre who work in Bali and frequently travel within Bali to Jogja, his family live in Jogja. He work as a security guard almost 5 years. I salute the bus driver who only stop twice along the way. First, when we stop for our dinner, second while we need to cross the sea from Banyuwangi ( Java land ) to Gili Manuk ( Bali land ) by using ferry.

Pay only RP20,000 for my motorbike ride from Denpasar to Legian. As I know that 90% population in Bali are into tourism field. They can offer you lodging, transportation, tours or everything about tourism. This men offer to send me to Karangasem where the place that I wanted to go. Seems that I just arrived and I need to find others options instead. I jot down his phone number in case if I agree with his offer later.

Legian very touristy place, most of tourist here is an Australian people who came here for surfing. Legian beach full of surfers and beach bummer. Their building just next to next each other with a cramp small alley where people open their business, restaurants, cybercafe, laundry shop, surf shop etc. I try to find room price range just like what LP indicate, but I realize it impossible, everything already increase at this time.

Waringin Guesthouse run by local family. Very clean and they provide breakfast simple as well, all that cost Rp100,000 per night. Poor me I need to pay it alone for double room. I stay up for 2 night and do some research for my next destination 'Ubud' where a lot of people telling me there's original native life of Balinesse. Sleep well, eat well, that is part of travelling that I like.

Stay Tune..




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb