Next Stop - Ubud !


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
July 5th 2010
Published: July 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ubud, located center of Bali. Places that we can explore and discover about native life and culture of Balinesse. Where all those stuff like culture performance, artwork, handicraft originally from Bali people came from. After finished my historical excursion with Perama ( local operator in Bali ). The driver drop me in Ubud, for my next destination.

About an hour ago, I feel so happy because I got someone to chat with me and explain me about history, people and culture in Bali. But now I'm all alone in center of nowhere. Perama guide manage to get for me room that cost RP100,000 per night . Very basic but I still not satisfy with the room so I decide to pay for 1 night stay only, so that I can figure some other rooms tomorrow. After done with my dine, I went to the nearest Pura ( means temple ) to watch 'Kecak Dance'. This is like ritual performance with a story behind it.
Quiet interesting, because they can make a sound like acapella ( but in ritual way ), for almost 2hours non-stop. Sleep early seems to be part of my travelling itinerary nowadays. No night activites, and someone to chit-chat with.

Next day I went to Arma Museum ( 1 of famous museum in Ubud ), and I was the 1st customer of the day yeah.! After that proceed to art market in center of town. I bought some souvenier for friend, family.
Very reasonable price compare to Jogjakarta.

On 3rd day, I decide to rent a bicycle, so that I explore a bit out side of Ubud. It cost abour Rp25,000 per day. I manage to ricefield hills, art museum ( but I dont enter it because the fees quiet expensive for me ).

Got a lot of activities and things need to explore and discover in Ubud, it force me to do a list, so that I never missed out any. I throw some picture for you to view. Bon Voyage!






Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb