Day 31 - sickness and Pushkar


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pushkar
October 14th 2008
Published: October 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

What a horrible horrible night. And after such a good day. Lay down for a bit and tried to fight feeling sick and talk myself out of it but couldn’t. It was horrid, I HATE being sick. Just wanted rid of the taste and smell. Sarah came back just as I stopped, and got me some water and went to get some medicine from Susan. I took that and tried to sleep but felt had to lie on my back and be really still. Tried turning slightly at one point and was sick again. Took some more pills then managed to make it through the night.

Felt better this morning but still couldn’t face food. Went up to the restaurant just to have some water and a rehydration drink Susan made. But started feeling dizzy and got really hot. Took one sip and immediately felt ill. Didn’t know where nearest bathroom was and doubt could have walked anyway. Lay down by the window on the deep window ledge and ended up feeling really sick again - had to just throw up out the restaurant window - really bad. Luckily nobody was below and that it was only water. Not good
Ghats cowGhats cowGhats cow

Pushkar
that I couldn’t keep water down though.

Sat outside until time to leave. Glad I don’t get carsick. Had the back seat to myself and managed to sleep a bit. Sipped water and had bags in case I was sick, but was okay and felt a bit better when we arrived in Pushkar. I just stayed in while Sarah went for lunch and I skipped orientation. Felt a lot better for it and had a nice shower, did some washing, and watched some WWE - Sarah gutted she missed it as it’s become our favourite thing to watch. Also watched Kindergarten Cop and filed my nails etc. Just chilled out, nibbled some biscuits then had some crisps that Sarah brought back. She says it’s a really nice place and great for shopping.

General thoughts for today





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

GhatsGhats
Ghats

Pushkar
TreeTree
Tree

Pushkar


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb