"BIG Trouble"


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
October 19th 2005
Published: October 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

What is it like to meet one of the most famous healers on the circut? Well, what is it like to meet Cher?

Carolyn Myss is a woman who speaks not just with a few--as yours truly is known to do, on occassion--she speaks with thousands at a time. Well, yesterday, I walked out of the elevator here at the Taj Palace Hotel in New Delhi and a woman stepped up in front of me and asked my name. She had deep inquiring eyes, brown. A strong build through the back and shoulders and light reddish hair, short. She seemed determined to talk with me, I wasn't sure why. It took me a few moments to realize it was our Hostess, Dr. Carolyn Myss. My ears flushed red. I felt like when I took Cher's, "A Course In Miracles" books at the cash register at the Bodhi Tree. I hadn't recognized it was Cher until I ran her credit card and it said, "Cher". Cher asked me about the Course In Miracles and I'd sold a lot of copies of neccessity (it's a bookstore) and I didn't talk her out of the purchase--my ears were on fire with glamor.

"We lost you on the way here," said Carolyn. "Don't let it happen again."
Whoa.
"Well, there was a lack of information," I said.
She looked away. Then. "You get out of my sight, or wander off from the buses, and you are in big trouble. Will you repeat that?"
"Big trouble" I said.

Afterwards, on my way to one of the five tour buses, I passed by Carolyn on the stairs of the Taj and she yelled after me, "What will you be in if you get lost?"
"Big trouble" I yelled back.

It occurred to me I hadn't asked her name.


FYI, of the photo uploads, we can feel priviledged for out of the thousands of blogs on this site, this is the only blog that they can't upload the gallery photos for yet. It's an odd privilege.

Advertisement



22nd October 2005

tasty
Your blog is like a box of chocolates - tasty. love your point of view and how much you convey with how few words. It is a treat to visit your site.
8th February 2006

I'd like to meet Mr Anger Issues one more time!

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb