Bravo Hong Kong


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
October 17th 2005
Published: October 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Kids on Peak TramKids on Peak TramKids on Peak Tram

The real Myss tour
Took the Peak Tram for the view of the habor...saw members of the Myss tour. It was indeed all women and all with big square name tags around their necks. It looked like they were having a harder time finding their way than I was, as if they wanted to belong to something but couldn't find the group. (I'm not looking for something to belong to, but something to contribute to) I have this big crushable slough hat and I put it over my eyes and went forward and avoided.

Then I was surrounded by an elementary school tour, two or three of them and took pictures. The tram was packed with these little hong kong kids with better cameras than mine. Later, the tour decended on the peak so I left, in my hat, and went to Aberdeen. Not so many sampans there as there were in the 70's. And the water is way polluted. Checked email. The tour answered me (cellphones are of no use here) and were at a certain hotel and were going back to the airport at 6:15. The plane leaves for New Delhi tonight at 11:30, Hong Kong time.

Then two of my sisters wrote and are trying to guilt me for going to India and not spending the same time working for Fema. Went to Stanley, saw the Myss tour again, avoided again, saw the Maritime Museum. The Museum was closed, but a woman who's husband owned a shipping line needed to see it because she was off to England and so the two of us got an exclusive tour.

Drank beers with four german guys who were engineers and who'd just been to Bali. Bali is quiet...and suffering from the lack of tourists now.

Went back into Hong Kong and then to the spa at the Four Seasons. What an inspiration! Had only a half hour massage because had to get back to the airport...three hours before the flight to India..to meet the tour.

It's not that big of an airport. Hong Kong Rocks!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.085s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb