Mumbai - disaster strikes


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
August 27th 2008
Published: August 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm really sad because about 200 photos somehow disappeared from one of my picture cards...so no photos of the Bird's Lagoon, the backwaters, or most of my travels across Kerala. I am usually really good about backing up but what with staying in remote places and the lack of good efficient internet services - I let 200 photos accumulate and now they are gone :-(

Anyway, have been doing lots of eating and walking around in Mumbai and here are some photos.

Today I plan to go to Chowpatty and check out the edibles there - stay tuned






Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

A really excellent lunch IA really excellent lunch I
A really excellent lunch I

From Baghdadi in Colaba - only 77 roupies and it was delicious
A really excellent lunch IIA really excellent lunch II
A really excellent lunch II

Close up on the bread
A really excellent lunch IIIA really excellent lunch III
A really excellent lunch III

And here is the Chicken Do Pyaza
MacIndiaMacIndia
MacIndia

Here is the spicy orange Chicken Majarahah Mac with fries and ice tea
A cultural differenceA cultural difference
A cultural difference

Ok, so they don't have beer in the MacDonalds but they do deliver
Cane juiceCane juice
Cane juice

These little stands are all over selling a juice from sugar cane. I tried sone and it is not too bad and I didn't get sick although I am really not sure how hygenic it is.
Sweets in store windowSweets in store window
Sweets in store window

I bought some of these to bring back home.
Yellowstone Yellowstone
Yellowstone

and here is a photo for Aisha - a yellowstone from Kerala
Pani PuriPani Puri
Pani Puri

This was yummy - I am going to try to get a better photo of one of these to post tomorrow.
Spring RollSpring Roll
Spring Roll

A spring roll which is like what we would call an eggroll in the US but really different. The Chinese food here is interesting.
Twilight in BombayTwilight in Bombay
Twilight in Bombay

I did the short boat cruise for 50 roupies.
Haji AliHaji Ali
Haji Ali

I also went out to the Haji Ali mosque which is apparently only accessible at low tide.
On the way to Haji AliOn the way to Haji Ali
On the way to Haji Ali

Guy selling stuff
Boat cruiseBoat cruise
Boat cruise

Romance in Bombay


27th August 2008

Jolies photos sa donne envie de manger et d'y aller ;)
29th August 2008

Yellow stone
Yeaaah a yellowstone !!!!! Bring it home!! :)) I won't be able to bring anything from here coz it's a federal offence on government's land woooh scary.... but I'm not trying Rangers are nice but I don't wanna miss with'em. So I won't have a yellowstone from the so called park but from India Cooool :)

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb