Farewell India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
August 30th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ice Lolly at ChowpattyIce Lolly at ChowpattyIce Lolly at Chowpatty

Rose is my favorite flavor
I'm actually writing this from boring old Paris - I got back from my India trip today. It was a sad flight, an I'm already homesick flight, and I actually had to offer a package of kleenex to the sad young guy sitting next to me going off to study in America...

Anyway, I just had to write this one last post because several interesting things happened on my last day:

1. Finally tried a Vadapav, very nice and it only cost 10 roupies.

2. Had dinner at Leopold's and Gregory David Roberts, the author of Shantaram, was sitting at the next table signing copies of his book. Unfortunately I left my copy behind in Paris (the one that I bought in Vientiane) - for a moment I was tempted to go out quick and get a new one but since I was already carrying A Suitable Boy, Maximum City, Memories of Malgudi, and my guidebook as well as a ton of other stuff I resisted. Still it's a an excellent book and it was really neat to have a celebrity siting to finish off my India trip - Perhaps you will get lucky and see him there
VadapavVadapavVadapav

This is a Vadapav
too.

3. Had my last visit to Dr. Sabadra and I'm really happy with my teeth so if you are ever in Bombay and need a dentist please go here - and even if you are not in Bombay it's worth the trip because he is a world-class excellent dentist and much better than any dentist here in Paris and it won't hurt!

So, I had a lot of fun in India and I like so do not want to go back to work on Monday.....



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

BambooBamboo
Bamboo

It's all natural
Cool Bird ICool Bird I
Cool Bird I

Took this in Kerala
Cool Bird IICool Bird II
Cool Bird II

another one


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb