Trip to Manali


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
December 12th 2018
Published: December 12th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Chapter 1- Introduction



Hi guys you know my name is Mrinank Bhattacharjee, I am a 10 years old author and all that stuff. But I am not going to talk about this boring introduction, I am going to tell you a story about my first snow. So hold your hearts, here we start.







Chapter 2- Flight of the north



Our flight was at 9:00am. It was a jet airways and I slept in the first 1st hour of the flight. I woke up and ate my breakfast and watched the movie (Tiger Zinda Hai). We reached Chandigarh around 11:00am. We sat in a car and we ate lunch in a veg restaurant. Then we left for our hotel in Kullu- AppleValley.



Chapter 3- Kullu



Tired and hungry we were bored in the car so we watched power rangers and boss baby but still we were bored and to worsen the problem a landslide occurred. We reached our hotel after 10 hours from Chandigarh. Finally, we reached Kullu and it was raining cats and dogs there. It was so cold, we were shivering. We ran to our hotel and sat there with the A.C on 30, that’s quite hot. I ate a chicken biryani while my brother ate noodles. We then slept with the A.C on 28.



Chapter 4-Manali



We woke up at 8:00 and we saw snow-cappedmountains. We quickly ate our breakfast and left for Manali. It took 3 hours for us to reach our hotel (Span spa and resorts). Actually we weren’t going to the hotel, we were going to a snowy place. We saw the hotel on our way. We rested for a while and left. We rented some woollen clothes and gum boots for the snow, then we left again.



Chapter 5- My life’s first snow



In the way we saw many mountains covered with snow. Our car reached the snowyplace, Solan valley. I skied there, made a snowmanand even threw snowballsat my brother. After some time, we left the place and went to our room. The room was very large. It had a tub, shower and very big basin. We were enjoying ourselves there. We ate lunch after some time. Even the food was delicious. We sat next to 2 heaters because it was very cold and watched the movie Yeh jawaani hai deewani which was shot in the same hotel we were staying. The next day my brother and me played many games. It was better in Manali than Kullu. Ah! It was so fun we left for another snow drive. We drove till 1 hour and then to our surprise a man invited us to his gypsy and told he will take us to Gulaba, a place where we were told was shut. So we went. On the way there were piles of fluffy snow. We reached Gulaba in a very short period of time. The snowwas fluffier than the first place. We played and even climbed tinyhills. Then when it was time, we left for lunch. We ate something and then slept in the room. After we woke up, we watched T.V. The next day we played and stayed in the hotel. We played golf(again a first) and darts. Then we left for Chandigarh. It took 11 hours to reach our hotel Taj because of a truck which turned upside down on the road. During this standstill traffic, we watched IPad while my parents were drinking tea.



Chapter 6- Chandigarh



After staying in Manali and Kullu, Chandigarh was hot. The hotel was larger than Manali’s. We stayed there for only 1 night. At breakfast I ate 1 pancake and a scrambledegg. We left for the airport early.



Chapter 7-goodbye



Our plane was at 12:00. I completed my movie (Tiger Zinda Hai).



Bye guys see you in my next book. I hope you enjoyed my story







Next book-



The story of a vampire- Doomsday

Advertisement



15th December 2018

Loved ur blog, very honest writing.... Keep going boy ...waiting eagerly for ur next write up ....like mom,like son- supercool ( reflects in ur writing)....loads of love n best wishes !

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb