Trip to Jammu and Kashmir


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai
April 30th 2018
Published: April 30th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Trip to Jammu and Kashmir



Chapter 1- Flight to Jammu and Kashmir



Hi friends I am going to tell you about the fabulous story about my trip. We had a flight at 10:20 am. We quickly got to the airport and bought some things. Oh! Please pardon me, my name is Mrinank Bhattacharjee and I am a 10 years’ author. So let’s begin again. We ate something in the airport and hurried for our plain- GO AIR. We reached Jammu earlier than expected.



Chapter 2- The palace



We took a taxi to our hotel, actually it was not a hotel it was a palace of the Singh’s. The palace name was Hari Niwas palace. The palace was beautiful. The order of the kings was - Maharaja Gulab Singh, Maharaja Ranbir Singh, Maharaja Pratap Singh; another one, Raja Ram Singh, Raja Amar Singh; those three are brothers PRA, Maharaja Hari Singh and the current Doctor Karan Singh, he is a politician. We stayed in the palace/hotel for 11/4 day. We saw the actual palace which is converted into a museum. I thought there would be a sword there but we saw a real gold throne. We then left the palace and went for Vaishno Devi, our final destination. Did I tell you that I have a crowd phobia, yes I have. We reached a huge mountain. Our cab took us above the mountain.



Chapter 3- Helicopter trip



We reached the Helipad of the helicopter we wanted to take. We waited for 15 minutes and then boarded the craft. I was excited for the ride but my father was scared and then after a few turns we reached SachiChhat.



Chapter 4- Vaishno Devi



All of us took a horse except my father who decided to go walking because he was also scared of horses. I also got a little scared about the bumps. But the place was fully crowded, when the ride stopped the horse keeper asked for more money. These people were mad for money. Finally, we reached our Bhawan.



Chapter 5- The thing I liked the most



In the Bhawan we were exhausted. At evening we wore our jackets and went to a dining hall and a temple. In there we bought 4 glasses of tea and 1 good day biscuit.Then we went for dinner in a street restaurant. That’s the only thing I liked. The food was yummy yum. Then we went to sleep. The next day was our last day.



Chapter 6- Helicopter trip 2



My brother, my Naniand me took a palanquin and mom and dad went walking with, I think bamboo sticks. Then we reached the helipad. We took the same helicopter and same cab to go down the mountain actually we waited for 1 hour for our craft till that time we saw the Emoji movie. We then reached the airport with so much security.



















Chapter 7- bye



Our 1st flight was from Jammu to Delhi. Our 2nd flight was from Delhi toMumbai. In this flight I had a stomach ache. We reached Mumbai very late and went home.



Bye!!







Next trip-



Trip to Bangkok

Advertisement



4th May 2018

Appreciation
Very well written! Expressed so well in simple language ....very brief.... For a kid of 10, this was appreciable... Well done beta!

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb