Day 14


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai » Colaba
January 3rd 2015
Published: January 3rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 14
This morning we both woke up before the 10am alarm, surprisingly!
I laid on my bed for a while, not daring to put my feet to the floor for fear of falling over! When I did finally pull myself together, I did a bit better than I expected to! Tom is also suffering, but he seems to be going better than me.
We are still in awe of last night. It was just so good to have the three of us back together again, although we did miss Judy!
We finally managed our last cold shower, and to get our bags packed ready for leaving. The man at the hotel was reasonable; he let us leave our bags there until we leave. I thought that was good of him considering we got him up to open the door at 2.30 this morning!
We started off the day by going to Cafe Mondy for a good breakfast, but also because they have a decent Wifi connection! We then went for an easy walk up to India gateway, but we were both on a bit of a downhill slide by then. We were struggling with the hangover and the heat! We found a small retreat at a Belgian coffee shop which was situated nicely in the shade. We stayed there for a couple of hours, although we did get quite a few random photos taken of us. It has been a regular situation throughout our time here, Indians just love yo pose with Westerners! So as we sat hanging and sweating it out, they randomly say with us, took a few snapshots, shook our hand, then moved on! What can you say ...lol
Finally it was our time to leave. I am certain that we will be back!

Note to Tom
Thanks Tom for being a first class travel buddy. I have enjoyed every minute of our time travelling together. You were a star, and a gentleman throughout.
I loved that we were always on the same level; us both knowing what the other one needed - time, space or quiet etc.
I enjoyed every trip, taxi, delay, highlight, issue and of course, even the emergency landing!
I will cherish every moment of our times spent on each roof top and balcony. Sharing our thoughts, and philosophies in life ..... and about leggings (lol)
I'm sure we'll be back Tom. Thank you for being you xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb