Day 13


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Mumbai » Colaba
January 2nd 2015
Published: January 3rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day 13
Today was a lazy 8am rise, followed by another cold shower. I feel cleaner than before I got in, but not as clean as I would like to feel!
Our aim today is to see the Dhobi Ghats, Dharavi Slums and Mani Bhavan - Ghandi House.
But first, breakfast at Cafe Monde.
Ghandi House was successful, but the Dhobi Ghats was not what we expected! The driver knew I was not happy. He took us to look over to a bridge to take a photo! We sucked it up, and started again!
Before we set off for the second time, we had a treat in Cafe Coffe Day, the most incredible chocolate cake with ice cream, accompanied by a luscious ice cream drink! We got another tour person for Dharavi, but he also agreed to do Dhobi Ghats, but inside this time!
I was very pleased with the driver, we saw as much as we saw earlier, but it was also different to my last visit. I still remain of the same opinion; the Indian people, their lifestyle, and their work ethic are so inspirational in such adversity.
Tonight we are meeting Ankur at Leopolds cafe, can't wait!
And it happened .... OMG... Met Ankur at six at Leopolds Cafe ...... We had the most surreal night ! We drank, had dinner with the group, and partied on down.... Until two....ish
It was clear......Tom, Ankur and I were so pleased to be back together. It was just like we had never left each other. Both Tom and I wanted it to go on, and on, and on! We got on so well with Aunty G, Lisa and Aleisha, just naturally.... Only one word for this, you know what I mean Tom.....wwwwoooooaaaawww...... And I know in my heart ..... We'll be back !


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.398s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 64; dbt: 0.1685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb