Day 10: Getting Used to the Routine


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh » Mcleod Ganj
June 8th 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We've pretty much come to a routine on this day. As usual, we had breakfast at 8. Similar to the day before, we ate at Snow Lion. We both had jam toast. After breakfast, I went for meditation while Elena went back to room to have conversation session with the nun. After the meditation session, I came back to the room to rest before meeting Elena at 12 for lunch. Our lunch is at Mount View Hotel. I had vegetarian spring roll while she had diced chicken which looked nice but too bad I’m still on meat, fruit, egg, milk diet til next week when I have finished my medicine. After lunch, we went to LHA. I went to computer class from 1 to 3 while Elena spent the time at the library.

After the class, we went to travel agency to enquire about possible places to visit at the end of our journey and how to get there. After getting some info from the agency, we went to internet café to further research for our trip. Current plan: next Thursday we’ll go to Amritsar to see the Golden Temple and take the night train to Agra; we’ll reach Agra on Friday morning and we’ll visit Taj Mahal and Agra Fort before taking night train to Varanasi; we’ll reach Varanasi on Saturday morning and we’ll have a day trip there as well before taking the night train to New Delhi; we’ll reach Delhi on Sunday morning and we’ll spend a day at Delhi before Elena leaves for her flight on Sunday midnight. Then I’ll have Monday to Saturday to spend in Delhi or maybe other place that I will go on my own, I’ll see how.

After internet café, we went to buy cup noodles and a few snacks then went back room to rest. At 6 we had our cup noodles as dinner at the hotel rooftop. After dinner, it’s time to rest.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb